Disabled Sitemap Area is Gone??

Mar 27, 2013 at 3:01 AM
Edited Mar 27, 2013 at 3:46 AM
I right clicked on a "primary" (first level under sitemap) area of the site map that I wanted to hide and selected "disable". I assumed that would effectively comment it out for Dynamics CRM users, and it did, but that it would still be visible when I "load sitemap". However it's now gone when I "load sitemap", so I assume that I need to open it as an xml and remove the commenting out?

As a person who knows nothing about XML, can you tell me what the areas are I need to remove to get back what I disabled? I do have backups, so I don't mind learning/experimenting with this myself, and it's for my own business.
Coordinator
Mar 27, 2013 at 11:46 AM
Hi David,

Even a disabled element should still be visible. I just made a test on a CRM Online with Polaris version and disabled item is still present in the XML (so in the tool, directly).

What is your version? Online or OnPremise?

To check if the XML is still present, select the parent node of the expected commented XML and click on the button "display xml" and see if comment characters are present (ie. <!-- and -->)